Knights of Columbus



Charity

Unity Fraternity

Patriotism

Council #6463 Newsletter ~May 2022

Next Mtg: Tues. June 14 at St. Patrick's—7:00pm

Knightly News

- ❖ The annual KC State Convention was held the weekend of May 6-8 at Chula Vista, Wisconsin Dells. We provided two gift baskets for the basket raffle. Dean Winters and Mike McGrath were the official delegates.
- ❖ We have sold almost of our nuts. Thanks to all those who have bought and/or helped sell.
- ❖ Upcoming 4th Degree exemplifications are planned for May 21st in Eau Claire and Oct. 8th at St. Olaf's in Deforest.
- ❖ We have two winners of our annual council scholarship--Emma Lochner who attends Lodi HS and Emily Manke who attends St. Ambrose. The Lodi high school awards/scholarship night is planned for Wed. May18th.
- We are still in need of additional individuals to act as backups in praying the rosary at various masses.
- * At the May meeting we decided to propose our current slate of officers for the upcoming new year as we have not had anyone new step forward as willing to be Grand Knight. However, if anyone new is interested in any position, there is still time to be placed on the ballot, so please contact Mike McGrath or Dean Winters. Voting for officer positions will take place at the June meeting.

Elected Officers for the 2021/2022 fraternal year:

Grand Knight – Mike McGrath
Deputy Grand Knight – Dean Winters
Financial Secretary – Len Hendricks
Chancellor – Will Wolske
Recorder – Joe Morgan
Treasurer – David E. Munz
Lecturer –
Advocate – Mark Nolden
Warden – Ken Clemens
Inside Guard – Vince Miller
Outside Guard – Lloyd Kippley
Trustees – David L. Munz, Bob Theel,
Tubby Schroeder

Service Program Personnel for the new fraternal year are as follows:

Offerings of Prayer



Jeannie Schwartz
Melvin Ballweg
Joe Morgan, Sr.
Kathy Hendricks
Karen Holler
John Blaska
Bruce Taylor's mother
Lloyd Kipley's father-in-law
All victims of the violence in Ukraine

Faith Director: Mike McGrath Community Director: Jason McGrath Family Director: Joe Morgan Life Director: Ken Clemens Membership Director: Bill Holler Retention Chairman: Tubby Schroeder

Program Director: Dean Winters

